et cetera · Uncategorized

Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them

Don’t worry, I won’t spoil the movie for the JK Rowling/Harry Potter fans. But do go see it. I haven’t read the book (yet, somehow), but I thought the film was wonderfully well-done, creative and colorful and heart-wrenching and hopeful.

Today is.. a day. I’ve missed Friday and Saturday for NaBloPoMo, for no real reason other than I’m floating in a gray fog and everything takes way more effort than it ought to, for results that are, shall we say, lackluster.

1403293561469735

Luster
(noun)
1. a gentle sheen or soft glow, especially that of a partly reflective surface.
2. a thin coating containing unoxidized metal that gives an iridescent glaze to ceramics.

I opened up my dating life again, for no real reason other than boredom. I have very minimal interest in becoming attached to someone, but I don’t fancy being lonely. Unfortunately for me, I tend to leap before looking when it comes to relationships, and then I have to disentangle myself from someone’s life before it gets too messy.

Opalescent
(adjective)

Showing varying colors as an opal does.
– synonyms: iridescent, prismatic, kaleidoscopic, shimmering, variegated, scintillating, pearly

Clearly, I have no idea where I’m going with this. So I’ll sign off for now, I have tea to sip and books to read.

Specifically, books by JK Rowling.

2bd8d2d8a20483159ff23a79e9ce4bb3-dbf4u7

 

6 thoughts on “Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them

  1. Thank you for being spoiler free! Sorry about the grayness, I know how that goes. And dating, I remember what that was like. I was terrible at it, so no advice from me there. Hope you had a nice weekend. 🙂

    Like

  2. Have you read her detective series ones written under a different name? Someone was just telling me they were really good but I haven’t had a chance to check them out yet.

    Like

  3. We’re hoping to go see it this weekend so thanks for the spoiler free recommendation!

    I’ve all but given up on NanoPoblano – I just can’t find the motivation which is pathetic really. It just hasn’t been my month at all.

    I hope the fog lifts soon but i’m always here to grasp a flailing hand in the gloom x

    Like

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

