et cetera · Uncategorized

The Future

She twirls worlds between her fingers, always asking, “Am I happy?”

From Promptosaur: “Describe your future in ten words.” Of course it was going to be abstract. All I can say is that I want to be happy, no matter what I’m doing. Eventually I’ll get straightened out and finish up Iceland Transcribed – it’s just getting to theย really good part!

One thought on “The Future

  1. I know it can be difficult to see yourself being happy when your head tells you otherwise, but trust me, you will be.

    Be kind to yourself and recognise how much you’ve achieved so far, even if you don’t have the energy right now. You are doing really well with both NanoPoblano and your Iceland Transcribed series – you should be very proud of yourself x

    Like

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

