Uncategorized

Uhhh (????)

If you’re wondering about the title, it may or may not have something to do with disorientation. Because…

…I’m sick. 

My voice sounds like I’ve been smoking three packs a day for 15 years, my ears feel full of cotton and my nose could put a leaking faucet to shame. 

It’s gross. 

But I’m alive, and otherwise well. I had an incredible time getting to know one of the women I was traveling with, and since she’s only one country away, there’s a very real possibility that I’ll see her again. 

Also, it was worth going outside the other day with a fever and a body-shaking cough to get these shots:

What’s your go-to remedy when you feel under the weather? 

10 thoughts on “Uhhh (????)

  1. Ginger and Thai noodle soup of any kind. I hope Iceland has something along those lines. Find someone who lives there and ask them what they use for nasty head colds. From the one search I did, it seems like cod liver oil is beneficial. Ew. I hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my gosh ginger and noodles sound infinitely better than cod liver oil. I asked a clerk at a pharmacy and she said they have different medications for each symptom, no one-pill-for-everything type of thing.

      Liked by 1 person

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

