Uncategorized

Akureryi – Part 1 (?)

The last couple of days have been extremely difficult for me for no reason in particular. 

I suspect the monster that lives in my head is rustling about, despite the fact that I’ve been taking my medication and getting tremendous amounts of exercise. 

The monster’s name is Depression. 

So, Akureryi has been difficult to enjoy, although today’s rare sun has helped tremendously. 

 I found some good walking paths, and tomorrow I’m going to try to get to at least the base of Glerádalur valley. 

I also found out there’s a path and a hut for a two-day hike into the valley… 

Adventure is calling. 

Until next time!

10 thoughts on “Akureryi – Part 1 (?)

  1. You will have better days, but don’t beat yourself up if they don’t come right away or in surroundings where you think you should be feeling anything but. Go at your own pace, try everything you feel up to. You are creating memories even without realising it and you will bring even more sunshine back with you x

    Liked by 1 person

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

