poetry

PS I Love You

It’s a long story, but the short version is I (probably) love you.

And I love him.
And I love her, too.

I know it’s hokey to say,
And it’s only said after you’ve had a few,
But it’s true,
I love you.

And I love him,
And I love her, too.

I think I’m pretty great; in fact, I love me.
It wasn’t easy at first
But a sprout eventually grew into a tree.
Now, I love me,

and I love him
and I love her, too.

PS, I (probably) love you.
I hope you love you, too.

***

A silly little thing written at one in the morning, vaguely inspired by Ra’s introduction of, “Her own story is a long one, but the short version is she (probably) loves you,” which was immediately followed by the thought, “I love you too”, which in turn was followed by, “Wait, what?”
Also, in case you have been living under a rock far, far away from here, Ra’s bookย is being released! Check it out!ย ย 

3 thoughts on “PS I Love You

  1. Aww 1am posts are the best! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

    I love you too and I’m so happy to hear you say you love youโค๏ธ

    Like

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

