Time For Tea

Today is Sunday for me, which puts me a whole two days behind the Weekend Coffee Share hosted by Part Time Monster each weekend.

Bummer.

But I have tea, and toast, and if you’d like to join me, I have quite a number of things I’d like to share.

wp-1466533928403.jpg
Patience, Mouse. The tea has to cool before we can drink it.

So if we were having tea, I’d tell you about the weddings.

A couple of weeks ago, my friend from middle school was married on a sunny Saturday afternoon. She and I were inseparable through middle school and the beginning of high school, then we went our different ways. I hadn’t spoken toย her in over three years when she sent me an invite out of the blue.

She looked like an angel, and her now-husband has a smile like the sun. It was their beginning, but to me, it felt like something had ended.

We exchanged numbers after the ceremony, and just yesterday we spoke on the phone for over an hour and a half.
The funny thing is, it was like no time had passed between us. As if we hadn’t ever drifted apart nearly a decade ago.

My sister is getting married this week, too. I couldn’t be happier for her.
That being said, I’m not exactly thrilled at the thought of spending so much time around the friends of the lovely couple.
Thank god for wine.

wp-1466533948828.jpg

If we were having tea, I’d tell you about my plans for going overseas.

I leave in less than a month, and I think it’s just now hitting me that I’m actuallyย going somewhere! Obviously, I won’t be blogging while I’m gone (not that I do much of that anyway, it would seem), but if you’d like to tag along, feel free to follow me on Instagram!

wp-1466533967964.jpg

If we were having tea, I’d tell you about the time I spent house sitting. As seen in the picture above, the home owners and I had some… differing… opinions on what types of dolls constitute as “cute”. But other than locking all dolls aside from valiant Mouse and trusty Fox into the spare bedroom, I enjoyed my time at a home away from home.

To barely scratch the surface, the skyscapes were stunning in their storminess:

wp-1466533979324.jpg

If we were having tea, what would you tell me?

10 thoughts on “Time For Tea

Add yours

  1. I would say hi too! I would also ask if people ask you questions about Fox and Mouse when you take them places. Either way they are super cute. Where are you traveling to? I’m new to the blog so I am not up to date.

    Like

      1. Oh awesome. I know Iceland is supposed to be pretty nice, but do you think it will be cooler? This heat is already bad here and it summer just technically started!

        Like

      2. Typical summers in Iceland are about 50-55 F. On average. It might be a bit warmer this year (which would be tragic) but it definitely won’t be as warm as it is here in the PNW!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. WordPress comments seem to be working again:

    If we were having tea i’d tell you not to worry too much about the upcoming wedding and just try to enjoy the occasion. I know going to other weddings how awkward it can feel when the only people you know there are the happy couple. I also know how for the happy couple the day will fly by and they will be swept along by it. If in doubt, take lots of pictures. They’ll thank you for it.

    I’d tell you my parents were visiting this weekend which was great as I haven’t seen them in months. I feel like I miss out on so much being at the opposite end of the country from my family but really need to make more effort to stay in contact.

    I’d mention work and that – hush, super secret! – I applied for another job. It might not go anywhere but it’s on the path I want to take.

    I’d also say i’m excited for you about your trip and looking forward to anything you manage to get up on Instagram! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

