Et Cetera

It both is and is not possible to sleep too much.
Numbers, in series and sets and in context, can tell me everything about you but they can never tell me who you are.
Dogs are the best kind of people.
There is no such thing as coincidences. If it looks to be that way, look closer.
Time is simply an idea. Humans created it to measure and make sense of the things happening to and around them. Therefore, you always have enough time, because it doesn’t exist.
The only one who has to live with your choices is you, so make the ones that feel right to you, regardless of what others say.
The only time you’ll ever be truly defeated is if you don’t learn from your past. Learn. Grow. Survive.

I’ve been thinking too much lately. On good days, I’m just tired. On bad days, I’m not certain if I’m awake or dreaming, and there’s been a time or two that I had a dream I was dead and had to literally pinch myself upon consciousness.
The last couple of weeks have been pretty bizarre. As such, these thoughts have been pinging around, somewhat on a loop.

Et cetera and then some.

6 thoughts on “Et Cetera

Add yours

  1. Brains are crazy things. Last night I had a dream that I caught a mink trying to eat my chickens- I tried to kill it but it turned into some sort of crazy mink alien man, that then turned into my brother, who tried to shoot me while I tried to strangle him and then he turned into a dead chicken.

    I enter this as evidence not that I’m a crazy killer but that brains are untrustworthy when left to their own devices.

    Wait, can you leave a brain to it’s own devices? …

    Now my head hurts.

    Liked by 1 person

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

