Moving In

At long last, my doors are open to the public! So feel free to link up, or reference, or otherwise share MouseTalks.

I never was good at hide-and-seek, after all.

Over the last few days, I’ve been importing all the posts from my old site, and cleaned up and sifted through them and kept… maybe ten percent of the posts I’d written over the course of four years.

Ten percent, yikes.

Most of them have been set to “private” for my own sake, and I still have some tinkering to do with the links, but feel free to peruse through my old persona.

If you haven’t heard yet, the best jester in the kingdom has published his second (!!!) book,Β The Erratic Sun, and he’s doing a drawing for a free, signed copy of his new book! Go check it out!

And on that note, I can’t stay inside anymore while the spring sunshine lasts.

xo,
A. Mouse

10 thoughts on “Moving In

Add yours

  1. I’m also rubbish at hide and seek but I’ll start making a racket from hiding place to throw them off your scent.

    I’m glad you kept some of your old stuff. I’ve been having a brutal clear out of really old stuff which been cathartic (and cringe worthy)

    Welcome home x

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh absolutely!

        Most of my old posts are just long teenage rambles and A LOT of whining. There’s half baked ideas and stupid rants and lots of ‘look at this new hobby I want to do but never actually got around to’..

        I sound so *young* back then. I write things like ‘rents rather than parents and I call people by embarrassing pseudonyms like MuffinπŸ˜‚

        I think I’ve cleared out the worst offenders. The rest are lumped into ‘Journalling’ which won’t go in the menu until I can bring them up to scratch and decide what topics I want to write about consistently.

        I only started properly blogging again for NaBloPoMo last year after years of neglect. Anything before that well.. *shudders*

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oooh, teenage angst! That was a great deal of my old stuff, too. There’s nothing quite so cringe-worthy!
        Haha, oh my gosh, “Muffin”.

        NaBloPoMo is what really kicked off my blogging career… It’s great for that, and I had so much fun. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

