Where To Begin…

Hi.

I’m sorry I’ve been gone for a while. I’ve missed you.

I’ve missed you a lot.

I’ve been good. Great, even. I started on antidepressants about a month ago and they’ve completely turned me around. I had no idea I was an optimistic, happy person! I’ve lived under the shadow of depression since I was in grade school, and now that the heavy cloud is mostly lifted, I’m finally learning who I am. And who I am is a gentle, friendly person who is thrilled with life.
It’s strange, getting to know yourself, but it’s like running into a friend you knew when you were small, and having them be just like you remembered, except better and more certain of themselves, and you wonder why you fell out of contact with them to begin with.

I’ve been working a ton – going multiple weeks without days off. It leaves me constantly tired with no motivation for anything other than watching television at the end of the day, but I’m saving up for… *cue drumroll*

a trip to Iceland!

That’s right, I’ll be going overseas for the first time in a decade, and I couldn’t be more excited! I plan on going for a full month, so I can go hiking and really get to know the country. Ideally I’ll head out this summer, but if I don’t save enough (I really don’t want to have to sell my car to fund this trip), then I’ll go during the winter or even next year.

Iceland has been on my sights for a while now, but only recently has my mentality switched from, “I’d like to go” to “I’m going to go”. It’s funny how one little word can change an entire mentality, and how a shift in mentality can alter the course of the future…

Speaking of shifts in mentalities, I think I’m going to open MouseTalks to the public. Despite the trolls and nastiness that drove me to lock up in the first place, I think it’s time I stopped playing the victim and started to do what I want, others be damned.

So, those are the kinds of changes and updates you can expect for a while. Now that my computer is fixed, I should be around quite a bit more.

Tell me something!

xo,
A. Mouse

What have you been up to? Where was the last place you traveled to? Have you ever had to re-learn who you are?

12 thoughts on “Where To Begin…

Add yours

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

