If I trust my feet,
They’ll think for me
And take me places
I only dreamed
About.

If I trust my heart,
Which I rarely do,
It will lead me
To new adventures
I never fathomed.

If I trust my eyes,
They will show
Me astounding images I can later
Describe if I come back
Home.

If I trust my voice,
It will speak for me
To strangers
In a strange tongue
In a strange land.

If I trust my strength
It will encourage me
To complete a journey
I haven’t even started
Yet.

If I trust myself,
I can take that first step
Across an expanse of blue
To somewhere new
Hopefully soon.

One thought on “

Add yours

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

