Kombucha and Peppers

My work recently started selling kombucha, and so far, all the ones we’ve sold have been to me. I used to hate kombucha, then I only liked the tart, cranberry flavors, and now I’m happily chugging a can a day of any flavor I can get my hands on.

What is wrong with me??

I didn’t get the dog I wanted. He was a darling, sweet thing, located across the country, and I was completely prepared to take a week off work and drive for eight days to pick him up.
But I wasn’t approved, because my apartment has a weight limit on dogs, which he exceeded.
Every now and again, Facebook shows me an ad for something dog-related. It takes a great deal of self-control to not click on it and immediately buy whatever it is, then run to the shelter and grab the first dog I see.

What is wrong with me??

November is less than a week away, and with it, National Blog Post Month (NaBloPoMo — or NanoPoblano, as anyone who knows Ra is bound to call it). I’ve committed to blogging every single day for the month of November, despite struggling with my mental health and working full time.
The weird thing is, I’m looking forward to it.

What is wrong with me??

 

13 thoughts on “Kombucha and Peppers

Add yours

  1. Absolutely nothing, you’re doing great!

    Hmm I’ve never heard of Kombucha – what is it?

    So sorry you didn’t get the dog🙁 I’m sure there’s a four-legged friend out there somewhere who can’t wait to come home with you when you have the space for them.

    You will be awesome at NanoPoblano – I’m looking forward to your posts – and, hey you, I’m always here if you need to talk❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kombucha is a non-alcoholic drink made of fermented tea. It’s pretty vinegar-y, and I’ve noticed people either love it or hate it – there’s not a lot of middle ground.
      I’m excited for NanoPoblano, and it helps to know I’ve got a great network of people who will support me no matter if I make it or not. And thank you, and likewise. ❤

      Like

  2. Nothing! Except for maybe the kombucha thing… I once saw a guy put it on his pancakes and eat it because he was hungover and thought it was maple syrup. Very amusing.

    I have also been struggling with the blogging and looking forward to November!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Bring on the pepper shenanigans.
    As Dan and Jessie have already stated, there’s nothing wrong with you! There, now it’s been said three times so it must be true. … or was that the beetlejuice thing? Either way, you are amazing, you are loved.

    Liked by 2 people

Squeak or shout, I'm listening.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑